Im Kern verwandt 16 January 2022 Max Hari and Trio. Photos Kasia Malec

Ruedi Bechtler. Zeitreise auf dem Kopf Franziska Baumgartner. Bis sich Blasen bilden

12 February 2022 – 1 May 2022

Ruedi Bechtler
Since the 1960s Ruedi Bechtler (*1942) has been accumulating a body of work that is uncompromising in its own way. It includes, among other works, ink drawings, photographs, wooden objects, participatory installations, fountain sculptures, light objects, and assemblages of found objects.

Franziska Baumgartner
Franziska Baumgartner’s (*1987) artistic practice has its origin in the experimental use of volatile and changeable materials found in mechanical and everyday devices. She is interested in physical qualities like magnetism, conductivity, and binding capacity, as well as the transformation of alimentary products through cultural practices like fermentation, molecular cooking, and the production of bioplastic.

Opening Day

Saturday, 12 February 2022
10.00 am – 6.00 pm

Welcome and introduction at 2 pm.

Literary Tour

Sunday, 13 February 2022
11.00 am

Sunday, 6 March 2022
11.00 am

Sunday, 10 April 2022
11.00 am

Guided tour with the actress Michaela Wendt (in German).

Art at Lunch

Wednesday, 16 February 2022
12.00 pm – 12.30 pm

Wednesday, 16 March 2022
12.00 pm – 12.30 pm

 

Short guided tours for those with an appetite for art.

Children's Club

Saturday, 19 February 2022
10.00 am – 12.00 pm

Saturday, 26 March 2022
10.00 am – 12.00 pm

For children at the age of 7 to 12, eight times a year.

Guided Tour

Sunday, 27 March 2022
2.00 pm

Guided tour with Ruedi Bechtler and Michael Hiltbrunner.

Family morning

Sunday, 3 April 2022
10.00 am – 12.00 pm

We lay electric circuits and build an instrument. A morning for the whole family with breakfast.

Art Bar

Wednesday, 6 April 2022
7.00 pm

Guided tour with Franziska Baumgartner, followed by bar.

Kulturnacht Langenthal

Friday, 29 April 2022


Live-Set by Fragrance of Lost (Franziska Baumgartner & Sarah Elena Müller), guided tours, children's workshop and bar.

Opening hours during exhibitions

Wednesday to Friday 14.00 – 17.00 pm
Saturday and Sunday 10.00 am – 17.00 pm


Holidays

Kunsthaus Langenthal
Marktgasse 13
CH-4900 Langenthal

+41 62 922 60 55

www.kunsthauslangenthal.ch